Psytrance Nation

Living life in a trance.



Promoted Post

After a monumental year for ALOK and his CONTROVERSIA imprint, that saw a plethora of peer and fan-tipped releases from names including the DJ Mag Top 100 DJ label head himself, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Laidback Luke, Future Class, Bhaskar and a whole lot more, CONTROVERSIA is proud to present their 4th label compilation to close out 2021!

‘CONTROVERSIA by Alok Vol. 004’ once again will bring together a conglomerate of world-class acts that represent the freshest and most original sounds of the imprint, as a showcase of talent to the forefront of deeper, melodic and cutting-edge house. Liu, Hawk & Erjona Sylejmai’s pumping ‘Hanging Tree’, as supported by Cheat Codes and Timmy Trumpet, makes an appearance, aswell as fan-favourites from this season of releases including Pontifexx & DES3ETT’s deep and ravey ‘Blinded’, and Hollaphonic & FFLORA’s slick ‘Visions’ – but the fun doesn’t stop there.

Interspersing the compilation with not just a collection of the label’s biggest anthems from 2021, CONTROVERSIA also offers up a peppering of exclusive and all-new, unheard anthems across the eleven-track journey, to bow out of the year in style! Enlisting label debutants ÜHÜ & NAGGA to make their mark, as well as Dutch rising star Domastic, before Padé, Keeneng & Roxana bring the fun. Not stopping there, Kohen along with Nalestar & Sean Prusko will add to the party and, kicking off the first track of the compilation, label favourite Bhaskar links up with Valiant to complete this exciting roster of special, unreleased inclusions!

As the final collective omission from the CONTROVERSIA clan to drop in 2021, make sure you get your hands on ‘CONTROVERSIA by Alok Vol. 004’ to soundtrack you into the New Year and beyond – out December 17th

01 – Bhaskar, Valiant – Don’t Call Me Baby
02 – Kohen, Nalestar, Sean Prusko – Breaking Down
03 – Laidback Luke & Lost Boy – Home Alone (with Dubdogz)
04 – ÜHÜ, NAGGA – Thinking About Ü 
05 – Bruno Be, Sandeville, Alexandra Prince – So Many Times
06 – Liu, Hawk, Erjona Sylejmani – Hanging Tree
07 – Domastic – Never Again (with MAGNUS)
08 – Padé, Keeneng & Roxana – No Secrets
09 – Pontifexx & DES3ETT – Blinded (feat. Amanda Collis)
10 – Bhaskar feat. 2STRANGE – Power In My Soul
11 – Hollaphonic & FFLORA – Visions

Spotify Playlist